tomplayer on carminat renault

Any problem with TomPlayer ? you can ask here

tomplayer on carminat renault

Postby kenneth » 23 Sep 2012, 11:52

Hi you all, sorry for my bad english. I am from belgium...
I tried severall times to get tomplayer on my mégane 3 2010 with no results...
when i put the formatted sd card in the tomtom it always keep loading, black screen, loading black screen, ...
Can enyone give me the full installation method please...
I hope i can soon play some videos in my car
Thanks

grtz,

Kenneth
kenneth
Nouveau membre
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Sep 2012, 13:49

Re: tomplayer on carminat renault

Postby saxpg » 05 Jan 2013, 21:04

Hi,
I have a same problem.
Car is Grand Scenic III
Carminat version 8.842
Boot 8.0030
I tried two different SD cards, Kingston 2GB and Transcend 4GB.
I got only black screen, than clock and charging line, than screen goes black again and restarts after 10-15sec.
Version I tried is V 0.240b6

Any help?
saxpg
Nouveau membre
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 25 Dec 2012, 17:12

Re: tomplayer on carminat renault

Postby wolfgar » 06 Jan 2013, 02:19

Hi,

It looks like the navcore installation is not OK,
Have you followed instructions here : viewtopic.php?f=21&t=1225 and here viewtopic.php?f=21&t=1225&start=15#p5487 ?
If you want to try tomplayer without integration with navcore you can download this file : download/file.php?id=157 and replace it in tomplayer folder : With this file you don't need to install navcore : As soon a you insert the sdcard it starts tomplayer and you will have to remove the sdcard to use navcore (so you can give a try at tomplayer without the hassle of installing the navcore in the same sdcard ....)


Best regards
Stéphan
User avatar
wolfgar
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: 26 Feb 2008, 22:15

Re: tomplayer on carminat renault

Postby saxpg » 06 Jan 2013, 15:31

Hi Wolfgar,
thank you for your interest in this problem and for a great job you did with this player.
I wanted to do stadalone instalation, and I did not try integration.
This is what I have at root of my SD card:
Image
As you can see I tried to add "launch.sh" if I correctly understood you, but it still does not start.

Obviously, I have done this wrong and now I had a look at the link you gave me ( viewtopic.php?f=21&t=1225&start=15#p5487 )
I have downloaded and extracted cab file as described but I do not understand this step:

- install the Tomplayer Files


Sorry for the trouble ...

P.S.
(after a short time :) )

Yeeeeeeaaaaahhh!

I did it!!!
I found explanation by Saggi at page 3.
After this I just added files of tomplayer to root and everything works just fine.
Thanks a lot everyone, now my navigation can be used for something :)

Very happy!!!!
saxpg
Nouveau membre
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 25 Dec 2012, 17:12

Re: tomplayer on carminat renault

Postby wolfgar » 06 Jan 2013, 20:01

Nice to read you managed to install it !
(For the launch.sh it did not solve your trouble because it had to be copied in tomplayer folder and not at the root but if you managed to install navcore correctly side by side with tomplayer it is even better !!)

Best regards
Stephan
User avatar
wolfgar
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: 26 Feb 2008, 22:15

Re: tomplayer on carminat renault

Postby saxpg » 07 Jan 2013, 11:14

OK, it`s me again :oops:

Now it seems that I can not enable audio on aux, because after installing Tomplayer there is no more option for AUX in my car`s menu.
I can only set my bluetooth phone as AUX, but chinch conectors (I don`t have USB) are not in the menu any more.
I tried as described here : viewtopic.php?f=18&t=1246#p5606
but when I insert my original TomTom SD and boot with navigation there is no more AUX in the menu either...

Did I messed up something with instalation because you said
wolfgar wrote:it had to be copied in tomplayer folder and not at the root
??

[img width=320 height=240]http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e51/saxpg/2013-01-07113822_zpsf8ed35f8.jpg[/img]
saxpg
Nouveau membre
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 25 Dec 2012, 17:12

Re: tomplayer on carminat renault

Postby deannbob » 27 Jan 2013, 17:20

Hello,

I'm very new to all of this. But I have a carminat tomtom in my megane, I have download tomplayer to a formatted SD card, however when I put the card in the carminat disply it just staes 'no maps found' I've looked on this forum, but I'm not very computer literate, can anyone give me a step-by-step guide on how to get this to work
deannbob
Nouveau membre
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 27 Jan 2013, 17:07

Re: tomplayer on carminat renault

Postby wolfgar » 28 Jan 2013, 11:33

Hi,

I think your issue is related to the navcore installation.
Firs of all you can give a try at the standaone installation : It will allow you to check that tomplayer is able to run properly on your device.
Have a look here for the link to the last version especially the standalone version...
Then if everything is OK regarding tomplayer you can try to install properly the inetgrated version by preparing the sdcard with the instructions which are here

Keep us informed if you have still issues...

Best regards
User avatar
wolfgar
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: 26 Feb 2008, 22:15

Re: tomplayer on carminat renault

Postby Viktor64 » 15 Mar 2013, 19:15

Hello!!! Sorry for the illiterate speech, I'm from Russia, I write through translator)) I Have the car Grand Scenic III. Did everything as You have written, but after the download is lit only splash screen with the logo of the TomPlayer. Waited 10 minutes, nothing happens. Tried several times, the result is the same. Hangs and the joystick is not responding. What is the problem? As far as I know, in Russia as long as no one is working. If the help, I'll be the first)) thanks in Advance!
Viktor64
Nouveau membre
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 15 Mar 2013, 17:22

Re: tomplayer on carminat renault

Postby wolfgar » 16 Mar 2013, 16:25

Hi,

If the standalone version does not boot at all (no tomplayer logo displayed) then you may have a carminat live version, do you ? (what is your navcore version?)
If you can see properly the tomplayer logo but the joystick does not work then you may have a little issue which has been solved recently. Just have a look here

Best regards
Stephan
User avatar
wolfgar
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: 26 Feb 2008, 22:15

Re: tomplayer on carminat renault

Postby Viktor64 » 17 Mar 2013, 12:44

Thank you very much!! After replacing the file ttsystem all worked out!!! Now in Russia will be your invention)) :P
Viktor64
Nouveau membre
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 15 Mar 2013, 17:22

Re: tomplayer on carminat renault

Postby wolfgar » 17 Mar 2013, 19:50

Great !
I am very pleased to learn that your issue is solved...
Best regards
Stéphan
User avatar
wolfgar
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: 26 Feb 2008, 22:15

Re: tomplayer on carminat renault

Postby Viktor64 » 19 Mar 2013, 19:59

Hello! Tell me, how to set time in tomplayer the Grand Scenic III ? Or it is not corrected? I have a difference of 2 hours ahead of time. Minutes shows correctly.
Viktor64
Nouveau membre
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 15 Mar 2013, 17:22

Re: tomplayer on carminat renault

Postby wolfgar » 20 Mar 2013, 01:50

Hi,

You have to edit the file tomplayergui.sh and change the variable TZ to set the correct Timezone.
These posts are about this topic:
viewtopic.php?f=21&t=2332&p=7396p7396
viewtopic.php?f=21&t=952&p=5056#p5056
viewtopic.php?f=21&t=923&p=3988#p3988

Best regards
stephan
User avatar
wolfgar
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: 26 Feb 2008, 22:15

Re: tomplayer on carminat renault

Postby Viktor64 » 24 Mar 2013, 12:07

Thank you very much!! Changed variable to 4, now correctly shows.
Viktor64
Nouveau membre
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 15 Mar 2013, 17:22

Next

Return to Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest